2013’s Best Travel Photos // Trip 15: Tromso, Norway

Recapping another year of travelling through my favourite photos from each trip of 2013.

TRIP NO. 15: Tromso, Norway

Is this in your bucket list?  I can and will help you check it off.  This is our second trip to Tromso to see the Northern Lights.  There were two very important reasons for going a second time:  1) To celebrate our very first wedding anniversary with dinner under the aurora borealis; and 2) To get better photographs.  When we went for the first time last year, I had a small Olympus Pen EPM1 and the shots that I got were very bad.  This time, I came armed with my Nikon D600, over a year of photography, a lot of research, consultations, and practice.  I’m proud to say that I got a lot of great shots.  Here is one example.  Follow the blog to see more photographs, the details of the plan, and our amazing anniversary dinner under the northern lights.

Read about our 2012 northern lights chase.

The lights ‘exploded’ on the first night of our chase and gave us
varying shades and intensity of ‘aurora’ green
.

Norther Lights

If you like this photo, see more by following my Instagram account @nowwhatstheplan.

One response to “2013’s Best Travel Photos // Trip 15: Tromso, Norway

  1. Pingback: Chasing the Northern Lights in the Arctic Circle | NOW WHAT'S THE PLAN?·

Leave a Reply

